LIFE GETS BETTER

I just had the best weekend last week! My high school barkada and I went to Tagaytay for a very important trip, which was my bestfriend’s (Lani) despedida. (this post is dedicated to you btw). There we spent every second catching up, laughing our hearts out and having fun!  I realized there that sometimes we tend to take these people for granted cos all the while we’ll think that they’re just gonna be there for us all the time. But time seems to fly so fast that I didn’t even notice that we were all growing up, already graduating and pretty soon, we’ll all be working. I still remember the time when we graduated from high school, we were all so eager and excited for a whole new life in college and then, BAM!! that span of time just passed by so quickly, and now my bestfriend is leaving to work in Singapore. I have always known and believed that my source of strength comes from the people I love and value, especially my family and the friends that I’ve made.  In the 2 days we spent there, I felt so happy and fulfilled that I was able to spend QUALITY TIME with them after a long loooooong time! It’s a really good feeling when you realize everything that life has to offer. Life gets better as I always say, there will be lots of goodbyes and new hellos but one thing’s for sure, In LIFE there’s always HOPE, HAPPINESS, PURPOSE, and FULFILLMENT, we just have to take time and find it in ourselves and in the people around us. Trust me, take some time off from your daily routine and spend time with your loved ones, you won’t regret it. It will make you feel a better person and will make you appreciate LIFE even more! 🙂

(That's Lani on the right!) We'll miss you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I want to greet my guy bestfriend and soulmate @vincentigno a HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY! i love you! *thank you also for taking my outfit shots!

On the other hand, here’s what I wore on the second day of our Tagaytay trip. (Because I was so relaxed that time, I went for a simple look but still chic! I wore a blush knit sweater paired with denim shorts. It was cold and raining that day so I ended up wearing my all time favorite black tights!) I kept my accessories simple but I just really had to wear my new babies from Steve Madden! 🙂

 

I just wanted to add, I surprised the “best boyfriend in the world” this morning. Thanks for being my number 1 fan and for your sweet tweet! 🙂

 

Lastly, I cannot thank you all enough for the support, I really appreciate your messages, tweets, and emails. Its one of the best feelings, I swear. I love you all! Have a good week guys!

love much, GIANNE

xx, HAUTE MUSE : STYLE CONFESSIONS

2 thoughts on “LIFE GETS BETTER

Leave a Reply

