Kung Hei Fat Choi

Kung Hei Fat Choi guys!!! It’s Chinese New Year and as usual, we had to prepare and celebrate! My mom’s traditional chinese, so she wanted us to wear something special to welcome the year looking our best. My mom usually practices ALL the said superstitions and traditions for this BIG CELEBRATION to bring in GOOD LUCK. But I only believe in one thing, that when you start the year RIGHT, you can always aim for a positive outlook throughout the year. That simple! So, Cheers to a New Year guys!

This outfit says a lot about my personal style. I first fell in love with earthly and neutral colors before I went all out with bright and loud ones. And so, I decided to wear something that’s originally “ME”. Then, I ended up with this! TADAAA!

Im obsessed with fringe lately for it gives the feel of bohemian chic or just simply country. I also love how my top goes well with my cover-up that has the same shade of emerald green. When it comes to my accessories, I settled with one layer of neckpiece, some matchy-colored cuffs, gold bangles, and at last I’ve tried wearing high socks with these babies!

top F21. cover-up with fringe detail F21. shorts MANGO. socks F21. heels PRIMADONNA

P.S. Don’t forget to visit my blog tomorrow! 🙂 I prepared an interesting post about my COLLECTION of SHOES! Can’t wait for you guys to see my 1st ever “Post-of-Request”.

KUNG HEI FAT CHOI again guys! HAVE A GREAT LONG-WEEKEND! 🙂

love much, GIANNE

xx, HAUTE MUSE : STYLE CONFESSIONS

Leave a Reply

