clash of prints

Yes, I know there’s a lot going on in this outfit but the good thing is I still managed to keep it balanced. I had so much in mind that day that I was so eager to achieve the best styling for these awesome “unique prints”. Anyway, if you guys noticed I can’t stop wearing pink lately and I have no idea why I’m so obsessed with this girly color! Maybe because this is one of the best colors which compliments my skin, I hate that until now I still have my tan line despite of trying everything just to have the fair skin I’ve always wanted πŸ™‚

At first, I wanted to make sure that I’ll be wearing minimal accessories but then again, I ended up “excessorizing” lol πŸ™‚ I wore a pink neon necklace and belt, and added some turquoise accents of bangles to match my favorite teal heels.

top, skirt MANGO. belt, necklace ZARA. sunglasses YSL. clutch DOROTHY PERKINS. heels LUXURY MALL.

If you really want to stretch your style envelope, experiment with various accessories to add bells and whistles to your outfit. Always remember that whenever you have so much in mind to put in an outfit, it’s important to have a basic knowledge in styling and balancing. I’m telling you ladies, do not hesitate to put all your ideas together for as long as there’s balance then why not!? Right? Fashion is all about stepping outside of your comfort zone and taking risks with your wardrobe.

thanks to @GFORCE_VinzIgno for my photos! πŸ™‚

love much, GIANNE
xx, HAUTE MUSE : STYLE CONFESSIONS

4 thoughts on “clash of prints

Leave a Reply

