florals from sabrina

This post is my tribute for one of my favorite local brands, which is SABRINA by teena tan. When I first saw her collection of blazers, I immediately thought of getting everything. I was super impulsive and ended up getting 5 blazers and ofcourse I didn’t regret it. It was such a smart buy because first it’s one of a kind, 2nd it’s affordable, and 3rd the fit is PERFECT! I want to share with you guys a secret:) I’m so giddy about this because it’s really a big thing for me… so here it goes, I modeled for Sabrina’s next collection and I got the chance to see a sneak peek of the latest unique pieces! yaaay! I’m really excited because the prints and the cuts are amazingly cute, feminine, sexy, and chic! I’m sure you’re going to love everything! But for now, I can’t show her latest stuff I’ll just leave that to the owner 🙂 Instead, I will be featuring 2 outfits wearing my floral favorites.

On to my outfit, here’s my take on a spring floral suit which are all from Sabrina except for the orange top. I can’t stop complimenting the perfect fit and length of both the blazer and shorts. Florals are fun and not as difficult to wear as you might imagine.  Keep the florals with class and edginess (remember: don’t go estrogen overload from head to toe).  Accessories should be cool and neutral to balance out the feminine factor. Because of my “excessorizing” habit, I ended up putting on lot’s of pastels to match with some details of the coat 🙂 I don’t know if you’ve noticed yet, but there’s been a recent fashion flourish of floral prints. We’re seeing them everywhere!!! The floral blazer seems to be quickly becoming the “it” piece simply because it makes everything look just a little bit brighter and more interesting. blazer/shorts SABRINA. accessories F21, Bubbles, Call it spring, ALDO. top bazaar. shoes Comfit of Michael Antonio.(Special thanks to @teenasabrina for these amazing goodies! Thank you so much!)

Here’s my 2nd outfit: Don’t you just love the print of this blazer!? It’s so unique and feminine. The color is pretty dark which reflects a more sophisticated look but to balance it out, I wore pieces with the same colors of the petals from the coat’s print. I didn’t want to keep the dark vibe and that’s why i ended up with bright pastels!shoes TOPSHOP. top DOROTHY PERKINS. pants TOPSHOP. accessories CALL IT SPRING and F21. belt MANGO. blazer SABRINA. Special thanks to @paoloaradillos and @GFORCE_vince for my pictures! Love you both! great shots!

Sorry for this long post, I guess that’s it for now 🙂 Thanks for your time! Have a great weekend guys!and by the way, CONGRATULATIONS to “Lyan Queenie Roxas” for winning my 1st blog giveaway! *you will receive an email from me. Again, thank you for everyone who emailed me regarding this. 🙂 Another blog giveaway tom! Watch out!

Love much, GIANNE

Leave a Reply

