Beauty Section: Makeup Tutorial PART1

This is probably THE MOST REQUESTED post I’ve had since I started this blog. And the ‘FAQs’ I get are: “What foundation do you use?”, “What are the BEST makeup products?”, “How do you do your makeup, especially your blog-post makeups?”, “How do you fix your hair and what products would you recommend?” These questions have always been on the TOP LIST:)

This BEAUTY SEGMENT would have 3 parts: WHAT I USE, MAKEUP TUTORIAL, and ‘FIXING my HAIR’ tutorial. I’m going to start off with sharing WHAT I USE and WHAT I RECOMMEND: Product ReviewFIRST STEP before putting on my makeup: This is actually the most important thing for me mainly because I still believe that natural glowing skin is every girl’s asset and keeping it fresh and smooth is the best beauty secret. Well, as for my skin type I have really dry skin and so I never forget to put moisturizer.  Best moisturizers and this magic “pore-fessional” are from benefit cosmetics. I also use RMK primer as a base before putting on liquid foundation.  #1FAQ: “What foundation do you use?” I get this question a lot. Well, I have these both but I usually use a darker shade of this liquid foundation from Benefit at day time for me to actually look a bit tan:) And I use a lighter shade close to my ‘hello flawless-benefit’ at night to make me look a little bit lighter.

*I really recommend RMK products, simply the BEST. It’s a bit pricey but hey always remember these are your ultimate bestfriends and it’s a GOOD INVESTMENT! CONCEALER: These are highly recommended! They really blend well with the foundations I use. Try these from RMK (again haha) and Benefit (again lol) :*POWDER: I usually reserve RMK powder compact for special events or parties because I would have to go all the way to HongKong to buy one but I think some online shops are already selling this. On the other hand, my all-time-favorite powder is the one from Dior!!! The thing that i love about this product is that once it has sunk into your foundation, it gives a lovely “glow” to those more oil prone places, as opposed to your face going shiney and makeup melting off your face. It also doesnt cake IF you need to touch up through the day. It also has spf aswell! I also have this Maybeline press powder with me everywhere I go, it’s very affordable and it’s part of my everyday-makeup kit:) BROW Groomer (Brow set all from Benefit): Love this product!! It has to be the best brow defining and enhancing kit ever!! I still believe that brows define the whole features of the face and so it has to be shaped perfectly. EYELINER: This is my FAVORITE part just because they make my eyes look bigger with life. lol Does that make sense? but really, they doooo! I have this in black and brown which I use everyday, its fantastic! It has an amazing staying power and is easy to apply (Includes a brush). It does not smudge or fade and is easy to remove with make up remover. No cons! Really the ultimate eyeliner for me!These are my ultimate favorite palettes!!! The good thing about having palettes is that it’s ALL in one set so it’s actually cheaper and light! Also, the shades that would match well with blending and shades are all compiled in one compact. Here are the usual shimmer and smokey palettes I use for everyday, parties, events, and all other occasions. 🙂I got this very cute ‘shopping-bag’-ish Sephora makeup set. How I wish we have Sephora here in the Philippines… Every best shade of eyeshadow and lipstick are here!!! And it has my favorite shades of blush! Andddd these really cute mini eyeliners! It’s overwhelming to see this kind of product, you don’t know where to start and what to use :)) If there’s one thing I’m starting to get obsessed with, that’s my eyelashes. lol:)) I’m loving the look of having fake lashes, it makes my eyes look even bigger!!! I just think that having longer and thicker lashes make you look like a DOLL:) Sweet! (And that’s what I want!)The perfect ‘kim kardashian’ inspired blush and bronzers I USE:)) I am a huge fan of Kim’s makeup, it’s FAB and SEXY! I love how these shades make the right contour on my face. I really recommend MAC’s blush-ons and for bronzer Bobbi Brown is the sexiest!I don’t really use loud colors for my lips instead I choose Barbie inspired shades or the nude ones:) I’m loving this MACs Nikki Minaj lipstick and to top it off, I use Dior’s lipgloss:* Though your lips only occupy a small area of real estate on your face, they can communicate and reflect the woman you want to be at any given moment: The mysterious chick, the girl next door, the sexy siren, you name it. Well, that’s if you paint them with the right lip makeup. And as for the reflection I want, I just want a simple, sexy, and barbie-ish glam vibe. :**
I reallyyyyy do hope this would be helpful enough:) This is my first time to make a beauty post and I really wish you’ll appreciate it. hihi lol Thank you again for supporting and to those who keep requesting this, here it goes!!! Enjoy!:):*

love much,GIANNE

Leave a Reply

